Electoral Arrangements Update

As reported last year, the Boundary Commission proposed that Maidstone Borough Council should have 49 councillors.

Those councillors should represent three single-councillor wards, 11 two-councillor wards and eight three-councillor wards, across the borough.

We can advise that the previous ward of the parish of Otham has been abolished and it is now divided into the two parish wards: Otham North and Otham South.

Full information can be found here:

The Maidstone (Electoral Changes) Order 2023 No. 652 (legislation.gov.uk)